Logo for Penrhos College
Events Toggle Search box


The Penrhos College Alumni Inc. aims to perpetuate school and community spirit among our alumni members.

We work to foster alumni interest and goodwill in College affairs by encouraging intellectual, social and emotional ties between alumni members and Penrhos College. The alumni host events, connect alumni for networking and mentoring opportunities, and provide our alumni with school related publications and news.

Upon graduation, all current Penrhos College students who have attended the College for a period of 12 months or more automatically become members of Penrhos College Alumni Inc.

Annual Events

Class Reunions
Class reunions are held at regular intervals on the anniversary of graduation – at 10, 20, 30, 40 and 50 years.

Leavers’ Reunions
Every year the Penrhos College Alumni host the Leavers’ Reunion, held approximately 18 months after graduation in March.

Founders’ Day
Founders’ Day is held in August each year to commemorate the day in 1951 when the Methodist Trustees passed a resolution to purchase St Anne’s Girls’ School in Angelo Street, thus founding MLC South Perth. The day’s festivities include a Chapel Service, Student Assembly and performances, College Tour and a light lunch.

Shakers & Stirrers Networking Evenings

The ‘Shakers & Stirrers’ evenings provide an opportunity to develop professional relationships and social connections with our brother school, Wesley College.

High Tea

All alumni, Penrhos College staff, parents, past parents and other Penrhos College community members are invited to attend this wonderful afternoon in April/May/June each year.

Update your details

Have you moved recently? Married and/or changed your name? Started a new job or changed your email address?

Whatever aspects of your personal details have changed, please let us know. By updating your details, we can keep you informed of the latest alumni events, benefits and developments and make sure you receive the quarterly Dragon’s Breath Newsletter filled with alumni news and celebrations.

Or follow our alumni page on Facebook: facebook.com/penrhoscollegealumni

or Twitter: twitter.com/PenrhosAlumni

Please note that most invitations to events and activities are distributed using your email address.

Share your news

As a member of Penrhos College Alumni Inc. you enjoy a lifetime subscription to the College’s bi-annual magazine, The Penrhosian.

In 2018 we celebrated our new-look coffee book style Penrhosian magazine, with its dedicated alumni back section ‘Extraordinary Women’.

We love celebrating the achievements of our alumni so if you know of someone who is doing extraordinary work – or if it’s you – please drop us a line to let us know. We’d love to hear about your studies, career, family, wedding, engagement or new addition to your family.

If you have a story you’d like to submit please email it to alumni@penrhos.wa.edu.au.

Upcoming events

Class of 2009 — 10 Year Reunion

Class of 1999 – 20 Year Reunion

Class of 1989 – 30 Year Reunion

As alumni events become open for registration they will appear on the Penrhos events calendar

The Penrhos College Alumni Committee

Penrhos College Alumni (Inc)


Date: Tuesday, 18 June 2019

Time: 6.30pm

Venue: Conference Room – Penrhos College Administration Building, 6 Morrison Street, Como

This meeting is being held for a Special Resolution to be proposed, to:

  • adopt the amended Penrhos College Alumni (Inc) Constitution in order to conform with the requirements of the Associations Incorporation Act (2015).

Kind regards
Penrhos College Alumni Committee

Being a member of the Penrhos College Alumni Committee can see you guiding alumni decision-making, planning events, managing the alumni budget and volunteering your time at various alumni and College activities. It’s a fun and social way to stay active in the College community life, with a little work on the side. The Penrhos College Alumni Committee:

Amanda Yaksich (1976), President
Margot Michailides (1978), Vice President
Molly Delaney (2011), Treasurer
Natalie Freeman (1984), Secretary
Helen Carr (1995), Assistant Secretary
Ailsa Allen (1961) Committee Member
Maria Caraiscos (1984) Committee Member
Loretta Dease (1961) Committee Member
Vicki Doherty (1970) Committee Member
Sue Hampson (1980) Committee Member
Camilla Holt (1990) Committee Member
Hayley Lawrance (1989) Committee Member
Sarah Andrews (2007) Committee Member