Logo for Penrhos College
Events Toggle Search box

Field Days and Regional Roadshows

Connecting with regional families

Our Head of Boarding, Registrar, and Principal Meg Melville all attend Field Day events to meet future, present and past Penrhos families.

2020 Field Days

  • Wagin Woolorama – Friday, 6 March and Saturday, 7 March
  • Karratha FeNaCLING Festival – Saturday, 1 August and Sunday, 2 August
  • Mingenew Mid West Expo – Wednesday, 12 August and Thursday, 13 August
  • Dowerin Field Days – Wednesday, 26 August and Thursday, 27 August
  • Newdegate Field Days – Wednesday, 2 September and Thursday, 3 September
  • Esperance Agricultural Show – Friday, 16 October and Saturday, 17 October

2020 Regional Roadshows

 

We are heading inland to discuss boarding in Perth and to demystify the transition process into the Penrhos community, equipping regional families with the right information. Join us at our Prepare for Boarding events to learn what’s involved. You will hear from our Head of Boarding and have the opportunity to join in a Q&A with a current boarding family. The locations chosen are based on current student and alumni data where Penrhos have strong connections. These will be held at local venues – everyone is welcome — no connection is needed with the College to attend these catered events. Stay up to date via penrhos.wa.edu.au/prepareforboarding

  • Katanning – Thursday, 5 March 2020
  • Newdegate/Narembeen/Quairading – 23 – 25 March 2020