Logo for Penrhos College
Events Toggle Search box

College structure


College Leadership

The Penrhos College Leadership Group brings together all the key aspects of the College’s operations.  Its function is to contribute to decision making and strategic planning.  The Group operates from a tactical and operational agenda.


Kalea Haran Principal (Chair)
Victoria Kelleher Head of Secondary School
Bernadette Pangrazio Director of Operations and Co-curricular
Nicole Blyth Dean of Academics
Shannon Armitage Dean of Discovery
Michelle Taylor
Patrick Moore
Dean of Students
Dean of Studies
Wayne Revitt Head of Junior School
Tracy Heldt Deputy Head of Junior School
Stephen Cooper Director of Finance and Administration
June Benson Director of People Services
Pip Lapelms Director of Marketing and Communications


From the Council Chair

The Penrhos College Council is responsible to the Uniting Church in Australia for the governance of Penrhos College. The Principal is appointed by, and is accountable to, the Council for delivery of the College’s teaching and learning program and the management of the school.

In keeping with the College Council’s responsibility for setting and monitoring the Principal’s Key Performance Indicators (KPIs), I can advise the College continues to track well in the areas of community engagement, financial stability, academic and co-curricular performance, and legislative compliance under Kalea Haran’s exemplary leadership.

I gratefully acknowledge my fellow Council members, who give so generously of their time and expertise, and also the College Leadership Group for their wonderful passion and commitment.

It is my honour and privilege to serve you as both a proud member of the College alumni and Chair of College Council.

Professor Peta Sanderson
College Council Chairperson

The Penrhos College Council

Ms Susy Thomas
Chairperson Dr Peta Sanderson
Deputy Chairperson Mr Ian Parker
Secretary Mr Evan Hillard
Treasurer Ms Nike Gozali
Ms Kalea Haran
Foundation Representative Mr Chris Gee
Member Mr Kristian Stratton
Ms Antiopi Orkopoulos
Rev Andrew Syme
Dr Susan Roberts
Mr Neilsen De Souza